we already had a great start of this year with PIC Industrial and Domestic Timer project but that is not all for this year I received one more project today from students of Terna Polytechnic College. The is named as "Cellphone operated Land Rover" but i call it GSM controlled robot small and simple. well you can give name of your choice. Project is done by group of four students Gaurav A.Khadasane (gaurav.k).



In the project the robot is controlled by a mobile phone that makes a call to the mobile phone attached to the robot. In the course of a call, if any button is pressed a tone corresponding to the button pressed is heard at the other end called ‘Dual Tone Multiple frequency’ (DTMF) tone. The robot receives these tones with help of phone stacked in the robot. The received tone is processed by the microcontroller with the help of DTMF decoder ic cm8870 . This ic sends a signals to the the motor driver ic l293d which derives the motor forward, reverse…etc. Project is built using AVR microcontroller the ATmega16.

Project is a very simple and a good starter for robotics lover. Project also comes with complete project report and PCB layout which makes it even more easier for you to quickly start working. Here is a working sample of this project, I'm sure you'll be impressed with this simple idea



Download here: GSM Controlled Robot (with project report)
Tags gsm controlled robotcellphone controlled robotdtmf decoderdtmf controlled robot
printer friendly create pdf of this news item

Submit comment

(Required; Min length 5)
(Required; will not be displayed)

Conversation

Tue Nov 29 2016, 02:49 PM
jaykumar
Dear sir, elevator microprocessor control , the vendor locked the control, pls help me how can we decode the password
Sat Nov 26 2016, 10:24 AM
manikanta B
hello i know about gsm,gps and zigbee but i dont know how to use them while programming. can anyone suggest me how to use them
ExperimenterUK
Sat Nov 19 2016, 07:09 PM
@Protaz.. Really you would be better off asking on one of the many Arduino user sites
Fri Nov 18 2016, 05:39 AM
Protaz
Hi, am new in programing, but I have few skills in electronic. I want to make an automatic timing system for institutions using arduino uno. Any one to assist me how to program the microcontoller?
Tue Nov 15 2016, 04:45 AM
Hemangi patel
hello, i am working on atmega128 board and i want to interface with sd card with using fat32 file system. i am totaly new in this field .so pls anyone can u suggest me some imp links.thanks
Thu Nov 10 2016, 01:40 PM
ajith raj
hi frds i make voice control robot using blutooth module
Wed Oct 26 2016, 08:23 AM
ishalt
is it possible to completly get the robot running from java code
Sun Oct 23 2016, 05:50 PM
mamata thakur
plz send full mini project report for ic 741&ic 555 tester
Wed Oct 19 2016, 03:30 PM
riddhi1296
can you provide an explanation for the inverter 8051 code and how it works
ExperimenterUK
Sat Oct 15 2016, 12:15 AM
@snaya. Create a thread in the 8051 forum for your questions

Downloads

Comments

Jonathan.kei
Mon Nov 21 2016, 04:30 PM
AVRuser1
Sun Nov 20 2016, 06:07 PM
JaguarPaw
Thu Nov 17 2016, 07:44 PM
PeterJohn
Mon Nov 14 2016, 05:54 PM
evigna
Wed Nov 02 2016, 02:03 PM
ozancakiroglu
Thu Oct 27 2016, 01:54 PM
[email protected]
Fri Oct 21 2016, 10:35 PM
Beliwars
Sat Oct 15 2016, 09:40 AM

Online

Guests: 45, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37792
Newest member: Jonathan.kei
Forum Activity
Centurio Avatar
Posted By Centurio
Mon Nov 28 2016, 08:46 AM
Hi there,long time ago... i've a short question to...
kirangowle Avatar
Posted By kirangowle
Wed Nov 16 2016, 03:56 PM
Hello Forum members,After a long time i am back to...
Pratik_Suthar Avatar
Posted By Pratik_Suthar
Thu Oct 13 2016, 12:39 PM
@martin the HEX file provided in the project is no...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:15 AM
Hi Phil, Do you want to add this to existing proje...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:13 AM
CE should be high when you go for reading mode/wai...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:03 AM
You can also use ESP8266 with its SDK to write app...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Oct 03 2016, 11:15 PM
This is an old thread and the links no longer work...
martinsnc115877 Avatar
Posted By martinsnc115877
Wed Sep 14 2016, 12:51 PM
sir, i did your led scrolling mass display, and it...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Sep 09 2016, 11:45 PM
The Hex file for this project is a bit too big for...