Discussion in "Project Help" started by    mem    Sep 25, 2008.
Fri Oct 03 2008, 07:02 PM
#21
great this means we will have first linux based project on website? hehe..

well i gave a breif idea to find timer value. If you still need some help then do post here.

best of luck
Sat Oct 04 2008, 03:57 AM
#22
The project will be win32/*nix/OSX compatible like my other projects, I am a huge fan of portable or platform independent code (as can be seen by namefix.pl , a gpl project of mine).


[ Edited Sat Oct 04 2008, 03:59 AM ]
Sat Oct 04 2008, 01:34 PM
#23
well I got the xmms plugin working
I had no luck with the example serial port code for linux so I just wrote my own c file that opens /dev/ttyS0 sends 1 character and closes it. works well and as expected. I have to close and open the file for each character (done inside a sub) atm because the buffer is not flushed one character at a time by default, I know there is a way to correct this in c.

Once I have tidied up the serial port code I will write up the linux howto, then at a later date, guides for winamp & amarok plugins.

As for me, I am stoked I have achieved my milestone


[ Edited Sat Oct 04 2008, 01:37 PM ]

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Tue Sep 19 2017, 08:36 PM
Ted
In a missing pulse detector using a 555 timer connected as a monostable vibrator with a PNP transistor,how does the positve input pulse turn on the PNP transistor?
Sun Sep 03 2017, 10:29 AM
martymarty
How do I connect an <NOKIA 1100 LCD > to an atmega328P ?
poojab51296
Sun Aug 20 2017, 06:23 AM
i am intending to interface sd card with STM32F4 and want to write a file in sd card using SPI protocol but using HAL only. Can anyone help me PLEASE!!!!
poojab51296
Sun Aug 20 2017, 06:22 AM
hello
rawat742
Fri Aug 18 2017, 07:37 AM
hi @ angel patel i will attach a file i hope it will be helpfull for you
ExperimenterUK
Mon Aug 14 2017, 05:57 PM
@ angel patel... just log in and post your problem
Mon Aug 14 2017, 09:45 AM
angel patel
hey any one help to make the led scrolling display
desuza6
Sat Jul 29 2017, 03:09 AM
I see the code for step motor h l 298 to rotate 45 degree, but all delay time, if I want to input sensor to h the pulses to stepmotor
rammichael
Thu Jul 27 2017, 08:05 AM
okay fine
ExperimenterUK
Wed Jul 26 2017, 03:51 PM
Please post questions in the forum, the chat box is for chat

Downloads

Comments

Cryterion
Fri Sep 22 2017, 05:42 PM
bask185
Fri Sep 22 2017, 12:18 PM
Theodon
Wed Sep 20 2017, 10:59 PM
komal_97
Wed Sep 20 2017, 12:18 PM
butt_butt
Fri Sep 08 2017, 02:58 PM
RKTJ
Fri Sep 08 2017, 01:55 PM
ahmed2016
Thu Sep 07 2017, 05:55 AM
Johnleonarduc
Sat Sep 02 2017, 01:48 AM

Online

Guests: 46, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37892
Newest member: Cryterion
Forum Activity
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Thu Sep 21 2017, 01:33 AM
You could start with this tutorialhttp://www.8051p...
komal_97 Avatar
Posted By komal_97
Wed Sep 20 2017, 12:25 PM
hey, i want to interface 3 dc motors with the micr...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Sep 11 2017, 12:07 AM
The hardware for connecting to a PC or a modem is...
Suseethra Avatar
Posted By Suseethra
Sat Sep 09 2017, 09:43 AM
Hi,we are doing the same project(LED scrolling dis...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Aug 28 2017, 07:21 PM
First you have to decide which version of the 8051...
rawat742 Avatar
Posted By rawat742
Sat Aug 26 2017, 12:36 PM
Dear Sir, I want to purchase progra...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Aug 25 2017, 08:22 PM
Debuggers and programmers are different things.Whi...
rawat742 Avatar
Posted By rawat742
Thu Aug 24 2017, 04:30 PM
Dear Sir, if I am not purchase debugger then how ...
poojab51296 Avatar
Posted By poojab51296
Thu Aug 24 2017, 06:27 AM
I am using STM32 cube MX and Atollic truestudio so...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Wed Aug 23 2017, 01:30 PM
It will be easier to help if you can post the comp...