Discussion in "Microcontroller, Microprocesor and Embedded" started by    Nisar Ahmed    Nov 11, 2008.
Tue Nov 11 2008, 06:59 AM
#1
Hi all

Book Title:MSP430 Microcontroller Basics by John H. Davies

Description:The MSP430 is a simple 16-bit microcontroller with a compact and economical CPU containing only 27 instructions and 16 registers. It offers other advantages which make it suitable for low power applications: a rich variety of peripherals for analog input and output; rapid processing wake up time; the treatment of data and address on equal footing.
Introduction to the MSP430 combines a tutorial approach with a description of the CPU and main peripherals. The tutorial builds from a basic program for lighting LEDs to the use of a timer. It uses the C programming language from the start but programs are also developed in assembly language to show how a program interacts with the hardware. To demonstrate the special features of the MSP430 full coverage is given to the instruction set, sigma-delta analog-digital converters and timers. Finally, the book gives an introduction to the MSP430 which extends the architecture to address more memory and which provides a bridge to the ARM 7 processor.
Contents:
1.Embedded electronic systems and microcontrollers; 2. Texas MSP430; 3. Development; 4. A simple tour of the MSP430; 5. Architecture of the MSP430; 6.Functions, interrupts and low-power modes; 7.Digital input, output and displays; 8. Timers; 9. Mixed-signal systems: Analog input and output; 10. Communication; 11. The future: MSP430X; Appendices.
*The only tutorial book on the MSP430
*Uses both C and assembly language
*A CDROM containing a development kit to help the engineer and hobbyist program the MSP430.

*************************************************************************
Download Link:
http://depositfiles.com/en/files/8627207
http://w17.easy-share.com/1701923660.html
*************************************************************************
Thanks and Best regards
Nisar Ahmed (Pakistan)
Electronics R&D Engineer
M.Sc:Electronics/Instrumentation & Process Control
Deptt:R&D
Email:[email protected]
Wed Mar 03 2010, 09:28 AM
#2
I have downloaded this book and read it its good but i require cd along with this book hoping that somebody will provide.

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Tue Nov 29 2016, 02:49 PM
jaykumar
Dear sir, elevator microprocessor control , the vendor locked the control, pls help me how can we decode the password
Sat Nov 26 2016, 10:24 AM
manikanta B
hello i know about gsm,gps and zigbee but i dont know how to use them while programming. can anyone suggest me how to use them
ExperimenterUK
Sat Nov 19 2016, 07:09 PM
@Protaz.. Really you would be better off asking on one of the many Arduino user sites
Fri Nov 18 2016, 05:39 AM
Protaz
Hi, am new in programing, but I have few skills in electronic. I want to make an automatic timing system for institutions using arduino uno. Any one to assist me how to program the microcontoller?
Tue Nov 15 2016, 04:45 AM
Hemangi patel
hello, i am working on atmega128 board and i want to interface with sd card with using fat32 file system. i am totaly new in this field .so pls anyone can u suggest me some imp links.thanks
Thu Nov 10 2016, 01:40 PM
ajith raj
hi frds i make voice control robot using blutooth module
Wed Oct 26 2016, 08:23 AM
ishalt
is it possible to completly get the robot running from java code
Sun Oct 23 2016, 05:50 PM
mamata thakur
plz send full mini project report for ic 741&ic 555 tester
Wed Oct 19 2016, 03:30 PM
riddhi1296
can you provide an explanation for the inverter 8051 code and how it works
ExperimenterUK
Sat Oct 15 2016, 12:15 AM
@snaya. Create a thread in the 8051 forum for your questions

Downloads

Comments

[email protected]
Thu Dec 08 2016, 11:02 AM
Jonathan.kei
Mon Nov 21 2016, 04:30 PM
AVRuser1
Sun Nov 20 2016, 06:07 PM
JaguarPaw
Thu Nov 17 2016, 07:44 PM
PeterJohn
Mon Nov 14 2016, 05:54 PM
evigna
Wed Nov 02 2016, 02:03 PM
ozancakiroglu
Thu Oct 27 2016, 01:54 PM
[email protected]
Fri Oct 21 2016, 10:35 PM
Forum Activity
Centurio Avatar
Posted By Centurio
Mon Nov 28 2016, 08:46 AM
Hi there,long time ago... i've a short question to...
kirangowle Avatar
Posted By kirangowle
Wed Nov 16 2016, 03:56 PM
Hello Forum members,After a long time i am back to...
Pratik_Suthar Avatar
Posted By Pratik_Suthar
Thu Oct 13 2016, 12:39 PM
@martin the HEX file provided in the project is no...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:15 AM
Hi Phil, Do you want to add this to existing proje...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:13 AM
CE should be high when you go for reading mode/wai...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:03 AM
You can also use ESP8266 with its SDK to write app...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Oct 03 2016, 11:15 PM
This is an old thread and the links no longer work...
martinsnc115877 Avatar
Posted By martinsnc115877
Wed Sep 14 2016, 12:51 PM
sir, i did your led scrolling mass display, and it...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Sep 09 2016, 11:45 PM
The Hex file for this project is a bit too big for...