Discussion in "Electronics" started by    har    Nov 9, 2007.
Fri Nov 09 2007, 12:30 PM
#1
thanks for the reply

actually sir i wanted to do an project on security system with auto dial up circuit which plays the recorded message via telephone. hence i wanted the circuit details and telephone circuitory working fundamentals
regards
Fri Nov 09 2007, 02:20 PM
#2
there is a project using telephone interface in the download section.. take the circuit as reference.. and please do not create duplicate topics
Voice Ineractive System For College Automation project
Sat Nov 10 2007, 11:55 PM
#3
JUST TO REFER HOW TELEPHONE WORKS REFER THIS LINK
http://communication.howstuffworks.com/telephone.htm/printable
and this may also help as add on
This recorder can be connected to the telephone lines just about any place, and no external power source is needed. The tape recorder's switch terminals are applied to a pair of transistors, connected as Darlingtons, that are used to turn the recorder on and off. When the telephone is off-hook there's usually about 50 Vdc across the phone thats divided over R1, R2, and R4, so that Q1's base is negative enough to keep the recorder off. Pick up the receiver, and the voltage drops to 5 V. That leaves not quite-enough voltage on Q1's base to keep that transistor at cutoff, so the recorder begins. Remember to keep your recorder's switch in the on position, and depending on how many people use the telephone, remember to rewind or change tapes occasionally!
Sun Nov 11 2007, 02:15 PM
#4
a ring detector circuit.. might help you
 har like this.

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

hareeshchamiyar
Thu Mar 29 2018, 10:47 AM
please help me for the configuration bits for dspic30f2010
hareeshchamiyar
Thu Mar 29 2018, 10:45 AM
can any one using dspic30f2010.
Thu Mar 29 2018, 06:03 AM
Neena
can anybody give solar tracking in 8051 using proteus and keil to mail [email protected]
ExperimenterUK
Mon Mar 19 2018, 07:33 PM
sorry bedo.. maybe next time
Sun Mar 18 2018, 07:48 AM
Mourya Manojkumar
Please send me circuit diagram and PCB diagram
Thu Mar 01 2018, 05:49 AM
Felixc
May you please help me with a code for programmable load shedding controlling 4 loads
Sun Feb 25 2018, 08:29 PM
ezeoke.charles
i need of it
Sat Feb 24 2018, 03:35 AM
Aaquib
I want help for digital ic tester
ExperimenterUK
Tue Feb 20 2018, 04:01 PM
Join up.. and post your problem
Mon Feb 19 2018, 11:17 AM
ashishkumar
i needs help for my project

Downloads

Comments

jamiel
Sat Apr 14 2018, 12:47 AM
akrepkral76
Wed Apr 04 2018, 07:51 PM
samanthaeaves
Mon Apr 02 2018, 06:27 AM
rana2056
Sat Mar 31 2018, 02:11 PM
Darshanparabbnb
Mon Mar 26 2018, 07:17 AM
marttinsmarcio
Sat Mar 24 2018, 12:31 PM
LAMBO
Tue Mar 20 2018, 09:51 AM
bedo123
Mon Mar 19 2018, 07:48 AM

Online

Guests: 45, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37993
Newest member: jamiel
Forum Activity
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Apr 16 2018, 08:49 PM
On the diagram, a diode feeds a rectified sine wav...
LAMBO Avatar
Posted By LAMBO
Mon Apr 16 2018, 06:39 AM
Hi sir i haven't connected any serial connec...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Apr 13 2018, 02:09 AM
I assume you are doing this project.http://www.805...
LAMBO Avatar
Posted By LAMBO
Thu Apr 12 2018, 06:51 PM
hii sir,I am working on ac motor controller .I hav...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Tue Apr 10 2018, 06:12 PM
The lpc214x has a 32-bit prescaler , so I would ...
Praneeth1299 Avatar
Posted By Praneeth1299
Tue Apr 10 2018, 09:16 AM
Hi,I'm generating constant frequency of 1hz and va...
akrepkral76 Avatar
Posted By akrepkral76
Sat Apr 07 2018, 01:57 PM
I have used diptrace.I think ı have recevied from ...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Sat Apr 07 2018, 01:45 AM
You will need to say which software you are using,...
akrepkral76 Avatar
Posted By akrepkral76
Fri Apr 06 2018, 12:22 PM
I have drawed many PCB board. But it is still not ...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Wed Apr 04 2018, 10:49 PM
Do you have a working HM2007 board as shown in the...