Discussion in "Electronics" started by    har    Nov 9, 2007.
Fri Nov 09 2007, 12:30 PM
#1
thanks for the reply

actually sir i wanted to do an project on security system with auto dial up circuit which plays the recorded message via telephone. hence i wanted the circuit details and telephone circuitory working fundamentals
regards
Fri Nov 09 2007, 02:20 PM
#2
there is a project using telephone interface in the download section.. take the circuit as reference.. and please do not create duplicate topics
Voice Ineractive System For College Automation project
Sat Nov 10 2007, 11:55 PM
#3
JUST TO REFER HOW TELEPHONE WORKS REFER THIS LINK
http://communication.howstuffworks.com/telephone.htm/printable
and this may also help as add on
This recorder can be connected to the telephone lines just about any place, and no external power source is needed. The tape recorder's switch terminals are applied to a pair of transistors, connected as Darlingtons, that are used to turn the recorder on and off. When the telephone is off-hook there's usually about 50 Vdc across the phone thats divided over R1, R2, and R4, so that Q1's base is negative enough to keep the recorder off. Pick up the receiver, and the voltage drops to 5 V. That leaves not quite-enough voltage on Q1's base to keep that transistor at cutoff, so the recorder begins. Remember to keep your recorder's switch in the on position, and depending on how many people use the telephone, remember to rewind or change tapes occasionally!
Sun Nov 11 2007, 02:15 PM
#4
a ring detector circuit.. might help you
 har like this.

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Fri Sep 30 2016, 10:40 AM
Shahista
plz I want code for adc interfacing with8051
Sun Sep 25 2016, 04:41 AM
mira
hi sir, could you help me regarding simple multiplication calculator?it should be include with buzzer. i use dragonplus. please
ExperimenterUK
Sat Sep 24 2016, 05:49 PM
@Rus Ans .. what project ?
ExperimenterUK
Sat Sep 24 2016, 05:48 PM
@engr1931 depends on type of scanner
engr1931
Sat Sep 24 2016, 03:07 PM
Is it possible to send data from 2 barcode scanner to pc using serial port using 8051?
Wed Sep 21 2016, 02:22 AM
Rus Ana
can anyone help me for my project? T.T
Fri Sep 09 2016, 02:54 PM
Sarath babu
8051 a/c motor speed control
Tue Aug 30 2016, 05:03 PM
Kinzang
hello sir, can i know more in detail about the football substitution board project.
Tue Aug 30 2016, 06:06 AM
bhagyashri buddhewad
my project is automatic room light controller using visitor counter so i want coding in keil and circuit diagram can tell me and i want to use uc at89c51 thanks you
ExperimenterUK
Sun Aug 28 2016, 08:32 PM
Which project ?

Downloads

Comments

Wotszat
Thu Sep 29 2016, 06:31 AM
ak_pan
Thu Sep 08 2016, 06:28 PM
martinsnc115877
Sat Aug 20 2016, 01:44 PM
rajavarmanslr
Thu Aug 18 2016, 12:24 PM
CASINODIGITAL
Mon Aug 15 2016, 09:04 PM
mariahcarey
Sat Aug 06 2016, 11:38 AM
dann11
Thu Jul 28 2016, 09:43 PM
adithyapaip
Thu Jul 21 2016, 05:45 PM

Online

Guests: 30, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37782
Newest member: Wotszat
Forum Activity
martinsnc115877 Avatar
Posted By martinsnc115877
Wed Sep 14 2016, 12:51 PM
sir, i did your led scrolling mass display, and it...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Sep 09 2016, 11:45 PM
The Hex file for this project is a bit too big for...
rajavarmanslr Avatar
Posted By rajavarmanslr
Thu Aug 18 2016, 01:40 PM
I have two 8051 that interfaces with nRF24l01. One...
rajavarmanslr Avatar
Posted By rajavarmanslr
Thu Aug 18 2016, 12:31 PM
I have two 8051 that interfaces with nRF24l01. One...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Aug 01 2016, 05:26 AM
is working nowugoo5000Great, thanks for letting u...
ugoo5000 Avatar
Posted By ugoo5000
Sat Jul 30 2016, 07:31 AM
is working noworg 00hmov p1,#11111111bmov p3,#1111...
ugoo5000 Avatar
Posted By ugoo5000
Sat Jul 30 2016, 06:40 AM
when i press a button in p3.0,the counter will st...
ugoo5000 Avatar
Posted By ugoo5000
Sat Jul 30 2016, 06:30 AM
proteus file Attachment ...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Jul 29 2016, 11:34 PM
Your code does not count at all, it produces a one...
ugoo5000 Avatar
Posted By ugoo5000
Fri Jul 29 2016, 07:49 PM
i want the the counter to be counting in secs with...