Discussion in "Embedded GSM Development" started by    mangesh24    Sep 24, 2011.
Sat Sep 24 2011, 10:19 PM
#1
Hi friends,
I am trying to send SMS using GSM modem, after i send destination mobile number I am receiving "\r\n> " as a response from modem , after i enter text to message, i terminated it with "0x1A" character, further i am getting response as "\r\n" from the modem but not \r\nOK\r\n. Can anyone tell me the possible error?
for what time i should wait for receiving the ok response?
Please help
Sun Sep 25 2011, 12:17 PM
#2
@ mangesh24
ru using sim300dz modem or any other
ru checking it on hyper terminal or doing with controller
if using controller post code
Mon Sep 26 2011, 09:13 PM
#3
@majoka, Thanks for the reply.
While debugging this problem, i found one another problem with getting connected to wireless network,
If i send the AT+CRQ command to ask signal strength, i got the response as "error: operation not allowed", currently i am trying to solve this issue, also i get CREG response as 0,0 so might be i need to do more for establishing the connection with GSM network(The setting is Auto connect by-default).
Please help me more on this.
Thanks for the reply.
Mon Sep 26 2011, 09:16 PM
#4
@majoka,
Sorry,forgot to answer your questions,
I am using Sierra wireless GSM modem SL8082 family with micro-controller.
Tue Sep 27 2011, 09:53 AM
#5


@majoka,
Sorry,forgot to answer your questions,
I am using Sierra wireless GSM modem SL8082 family with micro-controller.

mangesh24



All GSM modems are wireless.
Do you have datasheet/brochure of SL8082. i am not finding it.
Before connecting to controller did you checked response on hyper terminal?
Tue Sep 27 2011, 10:44 AM
#6
Wed Sep 28 2011, 09:10 AM
#7
hello sir;
sir i have completed receiving SMS through GSM module(sim300) .now i want to send SMS to any other mobile from my GSM module .plz help me in the sense at command to send sms (any data) to any other mobile.


Thankyou!
Wed Sep 28 2011, 09:23 AM
#8
Hi,
Which controller are you using?
Test this in your hyper terminal first.
AT+CMGS="9845XXXXX"(ENTER)
>Type your msg here and press ctrl+z to send the msg.

The same thing you implement in your design.
Share your code for more understanding.
Wed Sep 28 2011, 11:48 AM
#9
@ dspicmicro
follow kiran suggestion
also same logic is in controller as well as on hyper terminal
Thu Dec 15 2011, 03:00 AM
#10
try this code,hope it helps
void send_sms(char phonE[15],char *m)
{

fprintf(SIM300,"AT+CMGS=");
putc(34);//char "

fprintf(SIM300,phonE);
putc(34);//char "

putc(13);//enter CR
delay_ms(1000);//waiting for char ">"
fprintf(SIM300,m);
delay_ms(1000);
putc(26);//CTRL+Z => start send message

}

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Tue Nov 29 2016, 02:49 PM
jaykumar
Dear sir, elevator microprocessor control , the vendor locked the control, pls help me how can we decode the password
Sat Nov 26 2016, 10:24 AM
manikanta B
hello i know about gsm,gps and zigbee but i dont know how to use them while programming. can anyone suggest me how to use them
ExperimenterUK
Sat Nov 19 2016, 07:09 PM
@Protaz.. Really you would be better off asking on one of the many Arduino user sites
Fri Nov 18 2016, 05:39 AM
Protaz
Hi, am new in programing, but I have few skills in electronic. I want to make an automatic timing system for institutions using arduino uno. Any one to assist me how to program the microcontoller?
Tue Nov 15 2016, 04:45 AM
Hemangi patel
hello, i am working on atmega128 board and i want to interface with sd card with using fat32 file system. i am totaly new in this field .so pls anyone can u suggest me some imp links.thanks
Thu Nov 10 2016, 01:40 PM
ajith raj
hi frds i make voice control robot using blutooth module
Wed Oct 26 2016, 08:23 AM
ishalt
is it possible to completly get the robot running from java code
Sun Oct 23 2016, 05:50 PM
mamata thakur
plz send full mini project report for ic 741&ic 555 tester
Wed Oct 19 2016, 03:30 PM
riddhi1296
can you provide an explanation for the inverter 8051 code and how it works
ExperimenterUK
Sat Oct 15 2016, 12:15 AM
@snaya. Create a thread in the 8051 forum for your questions

Downloads

Comments

Jonathan.kei
Mon Nov 21 2016, 04:30 PM
AVRuser1
Sun Nov 20 2016, 06:07 PM
JaguarPaw
Thu Nov 17 2016, 07:44 PM
PeterJohn
Mon Nov 14 2016, 05:54 PM
evigna
Wed Nov 02 2016, 02:03 PM
ozancakiroglu
Thu Oct 27 2016, 01:54 PM
[email protected]
Fri Oct 21 2016, 10:35 PM
Beliwars
Sat Oct 15 2016, 09:40 AM

Online

Guests: 49, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37792
Newest member: Jonathan.kei
Forum Activity
Centurio Avatar
Posted By Centurio
Mon Nov 28 2016, 08:46 AM
Hi there,long time ago... i've a short question to...
kirangowle Avatar
Posted By kirangowle
Wed Nov 16 2016, 03:56 PM
Hello Forum members,After a long time i am back to...
Pratik_Suthar Avatar
Posted By Pratik_Suthar
Thu Oct 13 2016, 12:39 PM
@martin the HEX file provided in the project is no...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:15 AM
Hi Phil, Do you want to add this to existing proje...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:13 AM
CE should be high when you go for reading mode/wai...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:03 AM
You can also use ESP8266 with its SDK to write app...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Oct 03 2016, 11:15 PM
This is an old thread and the links no longer work...
martinsnc115877 Avatar
Posted By martinsnc115877
Wed Sep 14 2016, 12:51 PM
sir, i did your led scrolling mass display, and it...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Sep 09 2016, 11:45 PM
The Hex file for this project is a bit too big for...