Discussion in "New Ideas regarding projects" started by    ankitbajaj01    Nov 11, 2014.
Tue Nov 11 2014, 12:30 PM
#1
Hello All,
Can any one guide me how to interface the 8051 with 8 ohm speaker?
I want to generate tone as following:
Ping...Ping...Ping...Ping...Ping...Ping...Ping...Ping

Please guide me.
Thu Nov 13 2014, 01:11 AM
#2
An 8 ohm speaker is not a good choice, 16 or 64 ohms is better.
Better still use a piezo sounder.
With a small 8 ohm speaker add a 220 ohm resistor in series with the speaker
and use a transistor to switch the current.
Experiment with smaller resistors to get a louder sound without damaging the speaker !

To make a tone, turn the transistor on and off a 1000 times a second.
To make beeps, turn the transistor on and off 1000 times a second, for a second,
then off for a second, then repeat as often as you like.




[ Edited Thu Nov 13 2014, 01:17 AM ]
Fri Nov 14 2014, 05:07 AM
#3
For generating music from 8051, take a look at our musical library with demo tones.. Test it and let us know how it sounds.
http://www.8051projects.net/download-d231-musical-tone-library-for-8051.html
Wed Nov 19 2014, 01:49 PM
#4
Thanks for the prompt response,
I will try it out suggestions of both of you.
Once done, I will update here.
Regards...

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Sun May 20 2018, 06:01 PM
justinb
how to write and execute a program that read the keypad button and display the number on 7 segment on intel8051 at89s52 in assembly language?
Sun May 20 2018, 05:56 PM
justinb
how to write and execute a program that read the keypad button and diplay the number on 7 segment ?
Sun May 20 2018, 01:44 PM
StephenTitly
https://coindump.biz/?ref=0110ce0e15d11860f5c787dd7668239a
Thu May 17 2018, 02:36 PM
HAMZA TAJ
sir iwant to ask about controller of three phase supply by using back to back thyristor instead of triac....will u give me some guideline?
Sat Apr 28 2018, 08:54 PM
ashutosh jain
IR Remote Switch using TV remote (RC5 Protocol) is not working properly. opp1 & opp2 is in problem.plz help
ExperimenterUK
Sat Apr 28 2018, 04:09 AM
@kaiserslautern Post in forum
Wed Apr 25 2018, 03:09 PM
kaiserslautern
Hello everyone, using software uart is a very good idea for a second serial port. Thank you so much. I would kindly like to know how to connect this port to the PC?
ExperimenterUK
Sun Apr 22 2018, 03:50 AM
This is a community site. Feel free to help anyone needing advice
hareeshchamiyar
Thu Mar 29 2018, 06:47 PM
please help me for the configuration bits for dspic30f2010
hareeshchamiyar
Thu Mar 29 2018, 06:45 PM
can any one using dspic30f2010.

Downloads

Comments

bdmehta
Tue May 22 2018, 02:30 AM
kmag1953
Sun Apr 29 2018, 07:09 PM
udiwonder
Sat Apr 28 2018, 12:41 PM
pirpiri
Sat Apr 21 2018, 03:35 PM
Pater
Fri Apr 20 2018, 02:38 PM
jamiel
Sat Apr 14 2018, 12:47 AM
akrepkral76
Wed Apr 04 2018, 07:51 PM
samanthaeaves
Mon Apr 02 2018, 06:27 AM

Online

Guests: 46, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37998
Newest member: bdmehta
Forum Activity
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon May 14 2018, 10:17 PM
So the main problem is that I am not getting Analo...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon May 14 2018, 09:40 PM
Hi sir after checking all the connection i...
Pater Avatar
Posted By Pater
Mon May 14 2018, 05:36 PM
Basically my project is based on Data Acquisition ...
LAMBO Avatar
Posted By LAMBO
Sun May 13 2018, 02:13 PM
Hi sir after checking all the connection i...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon May 07 2018, 07:27 PM
This design should be fine.Choose a frequency betw...
Pater Avatar
Posted By Pater
Mon May 07 2018, 01:28 PM
Sorry for late reply as exams were on,Based on my ...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Thu May 03 2018, 03:32 PM
If the circuit works with a light bulb, the probl...
LAMBO Avatar
Posted By LAMBO
Thu May 03 2018, 08:04 AM
Hi sir as u mentioned above everthing is working...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Wed May 02 2018, 08:28 PM
Thanks for the video clip, it's a good idea.Electr...
LAMBO Avatar
Posted By LAMBO
Wed May 02 2018, 10:53 AM
Hi sir did the changes as per instructions. ...