Discussion in "New Ideas regarding projects" started by    ankitbajaj01    Nov 11, 2014.
Tue Nov 11 2014, 12:30 PM
#1
Hello All,
Can any one guide me how to interface the 8051 with 8 ohm speaker?
I want to generate tone as following:
Ping...Ping...Ping...Ping...Ping...Ping...Ping...Ping

Please guide me.
Thu Nov 13 2014, 01:11 AM
#2
An 8 ohm speaker is not a good choice, 16 or 64 ohms is better.
Better still use a piezo sounder.
With a small 8 ohm speaker add a 220 ohm resistor in series with the speaker
and use a transistor to switch the current.
Experiment with smaller resistors to get a louder sound without damaging the speaker !

To make a tone, turn the transistor on and off a 1000 times a second.
To make beeps, turn the transistor on and off 1000 times a second, for a second,
then off for a second, then repeat as often as you like.




[ Edited Thu Nov 13 2014, 01:17 AM ]
Fri Nov 14 2014, 05:07 AM
#3
For generating music from 8051, take a look at our musical library with demo tones.. Test it and let us know how it sounds.
http://www.8051projects.net/download-d231-musical-tone-library-for-8051.html
Wed Nov 19 2014, 01:49 PM
#4
Thanks for the prompt response,
I will try it out suggestions of both of you.
Once done, I will update here.
Regards...

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Fri Sep 29 2017, 02:45 AM
Maaz
i am doing the same project on verilog please contact me [email protected]
Wed Sep 20 2017, 12:36 AM
Ted
In a missing pulse detector using a 555 timer connected as a monostable vibrator with a PNP transistor,how does the positve input pulse turn on the PNP transistor?
Sun Sep 03 2017, 02:29 PM
martymarty
How do I connect an <NOKIA 1100 LCD > to an atmega328P ?
poojab51296
Sun Aug 20 2017, 10:23 AM
i am intending to interface sd card with STM32F4 and want to write a file in sd card using SPI protocol but using HAL only. Can anyone help me PLEASE!!!!
poojab51296
Sun Aug 20 2017, 10:22 AM
hello
rawat742
Fri Aug 18 2017, 11:37 AM
hi @ angel patel i will attach a file i hope it will be helpfull for you
ExperimenterUK
Mon Aug 14 2017, 09:57 PM
@ angel patel... just log in and post your problem
Mon Aug 14 2017, 01:45 PM
angel patel
hey any one help to make the led scrolling display
desuza6
Sat Jul 29 2017, 07:09 AM
I see the code for step motor h l 298 to rotate 45 degree, but all delay time, if I want to input sensor to h the pulses to stepmotor
rammichael
Thu Jul 27 2017, 12:05 PM
okay fine

Downloads

Comments

bvdb
Wed Oct 18 2017, 01:45 AM
TinkeringJoe
Sun Oct 15 2017, 02:23 AM
Tubai96
Thu Oct 12 2017, 05:30 PM
roberttku
Thu Oct 12 2017, 08:02 AM
Bdavid.sam
Mon Oct 09 2017, 02:23 PM
SUNSHINE
Thu Oct 05 2017, 03:54 AM
Dogg4live77
Wed Oct 04 2017, 01:58 AM
RajeSH190295
Mon Oct 02 2017, 10:08 AM

Online

Guests: 47, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37902
Newest member: bvdb
Forum Activity
bvdb Avatar
Posted By bvdb
Wed Oct 18 2017, 01:50 AM
I purchased the RKitL51 8051 C compiler from Raiso...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Oct 16 2017, 11:44 PM
That looks complicated.Is 8051_BLK a standard 80...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Sun Oct 15 2017, 07:29 PM
According to this, gmail should support POP3.https...
Help Avatar
Posted By Help
Sun Oct 15 2017, 03:21 AM
AT+POP3READ=? +POP3READ: (1-1460) OK AT+POP3READ=...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Sat Oct 14 2017, 08:06 PM
What happens if you ask for the full email ieAT+PO...
Help Avatar
Posted By Help
Sat Oct 14 2017, 02:28 AM
Dear all, AT // OK // 3.1 Bearer profile // Conf...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Thu Oct 12 2017, 01:04 AM
I don't think the 0804 works as it should in Prote...
Bdavid.sam Avatar
Posted By Bdavid.sam
Wed Oct 11 2017, 01:54 AM
Are you simulating in Orcad ?Please post your cod...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Tue Oct 10 2017, 09:43 PM
Are you simulating in Orcad ?Please post your cod...
Bdavid.sam Avatar
Posted By Bdavid.sam
Mon Oct 09 2017, 02:38 PM
Hello, This might be a beginner’s mistake but I a...