Discussion in "Project Help" started by    ExperimenterUK    Sep 9, 2016.
Fri Sep 09 2016, 11:45 PM
#1
The Hex file for this project is a bit too big for the trial version
of Keil 5, so here is a version I compiled.

You could get the code size below the Keil limit by editing the font[] table
to remove characters you don't need.
The trial version of Keil will compile if you remove 10 characters.

This would mean adjusting character codes in the Write_data() routine
to match the code to the table, but mainly that just means adding an offset
to pData.


NOTE
Although the project title mentions the 8051, it will not run on the 8051
as the 8051 only has 128 bytes of ram and this project needs 256 bytes.





[ Edited Tue Sep 13 2016, 06:25 PM ]
Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:15 AM
#2
Hi Phil, Do you want to add this to existing project?

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Mon Jun 12 2017, 07:36 PM
madhusoodanan
how to receive string using 8051
ajay_bhargav
Thu Jun 08 2017, 05:48 PM
@Vinoth post in forum.
Wed Jun 07 2017, 06:40 AM
vinothkannan
how interface eprom in this code
Thu May 25 2017, 05:25 AM
Monir Hossain
Can i change the 7-Segment are common pin ? And how to?
Mon May 08 2017, 12:45 PM
ivan muvunyi
please can you send me wiring diagram for automatic control of 3 phase induction motor for production of maize flour
Wed May 03 2017, 08:39 PM
imran qureshi
hello friend
Sun Apr 30 2017, 05:49 AM
Lijin G Varghese
Can u send me the circuit diagram for Program to interface GSM Module with 8051 microcontroller (AT89C51) using PC and LCD
Fri Apr 28 2017, 03:47 PM
SANDEEP T S
I need pcb wizard 3.5 version kindly send valid link of yours
ExperimenterUK
Mon Apr 17 2017, 11:56 PM
Sorry..We had a problem with registration.Confirmation emails were not sent.Please re-register
Thu Apr 13 2017, 07:29 PM
Piyush Aughad
I want circuit & program for radar detection using Microcontroller 8051

Downloads

Comments

richard1976
Sat Jun 24 2017, 05:48 PM
DruvaN
Wed Jun 21 2017, 11:44 AM
lalala
Tue Jun 20 2017, 11:05 PM
Siddh@
Tue Jun 20 2017, 07:47 AM
firdaus0hsem
Sat Jun 17 2017, 04:53 PM
amir9297
Fri Jun 16 2017, 05:44 AM
madhusoodhanan
Mon Jun 12 2017, 07:31 PM
Aminookano
Sun Jun 11 2017, 05:50 AM

Online

Guests: 116, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37847
Newest member: richard1976
Forum Activity
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Jun 26 2017, 08:42 PM
I have attached a demonstration file.It will echo ...
richard1976 Avatar
Posted By richard1976
Sat Jun 24 2017, 08:47 PM
Hi can you tell me how to send and recieve usart d...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Sat Jun 24 2017, 08:24 PM
HiUnfortunately there is too much code here to wor...
richard1976 Avatar
Posted By richard1976
Sat Jun 24 2017, 06:01 PM
hi i have written this programme and can send data...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Jun 23 2017, 08:19 PM
>Should I need to check PWR_VLD bits every time on...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Jun 23 2017, 07:42 PM
I would say yes, but data transfer will be slower ...
Utsavi Avatar
Posted By Utsavi
Thu Jun 22 2017, 12:14 PM
Hello ExperimenterUK, Thanks for your support. Fro...
DruvaN Avatar
Posted By DruvaN
Wed Jun 21 2017, 11:51 AM
Is it possible to Use 8051 bit-banging method to p...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Tue Jun 20 2017, 06:27 PM
You could start by looking at this tutorial on ke...
firdaus0hsem Avatar
Posted By firdaus0hsem
Sat Jun 17 2017, 04:58 PM
I have an issue regarding how to use 4x3 keypad to...