Discussion in "Project Addition or Changes" started by    dvjayk    Jun 8, 2017.
Thu Jun 08 2017, 06:13 AM
#1
I have seen the tuorial(link): https://www.8051projects.net/lcd-interfacing/lcd-4-bit.php
its working.

but I want LCD interfacing using a single port that is Port0 only.

In our circuit RS, RWa and En are connected to P0.1, P0.2 and P0.3 repectively. and

LCD's D4 to D7 connected to P0.4 to P0.7 respectively

But its not working.

Expecting a solution from you.

Thanks.
Thu Jun 08 2017, 05:46 PM
#2
Tutorial already shows an example where lcd is connected to port3. you can change it to Port0 easily. in 4bit mode RW pin is usually grounded. This will save you a port pin.

check tutorial here: https://www.8051projects.net/lcd-interfacing/lcd-4-bit-programming.php
Fri Jun 09 2017, 05:35 AM
#3
The code in the tutorial uses certain pins for data and control.

To change it for your pins, you will need to edit around 1/3 of the lines.
The 'C 'version will be easier to change than the assembly version.
Remember that port 0 will need pull-up resistors that are not
needed on the other ports.


[ Edited Fri Jun 09 2017, 05:51 PM ]

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Sun May 20 2018, 10:01 AM
justinb
how to write and execute a program that read the keypad button and display the number on 7 segment on intel8051 at89s52 in assembly language?
Thu May 17 2018, 06:36 AM
HAMZA TAJ
sir iwant to ask about controller of three phase supply by using back to back thyristor instead of triac....will u give me some guideline?
Sat Apr 28 2018, 12:54 PM
ashutosh jain
IR Remote Switch using TV remote (RC5 Protocol) is not working properly. opp1 & opp2 is in problem.plz help
ExperimenterUK
Fri Apr 27 2018, 08:09 PM
@kaiserslautern Post in forum
Wed Apr 25 2018, 07:09 AM
kaiserslautern
Hello everyone, using software uart is a very good idea for a second serial port. Thank you so much. I would kindly like to know how to connect this port to the PC?
ExperimenterUK
Sat Apr 21 2018, 07:50 PM
This is a community site. Feel free to help anyone needing advice
hareeshchamiyar
Thu Mar 29 2018, 10:47 AM
please help me for the configuration bits for dspic30f2010
hareeshchamiyar
Thu Mar 29 2018, 10:45 AM
can any one using dspic30f2010.
Thu Mar 29 2018, 06:03 AM
Neena
can anybody give solar tracking in 8051 using proteus and keil to mail [email protected]
ExperimenterUK
Mon Mar 19 2018, 07:33 PM
sorry bedo.. maybe next time

Downloads

Comments

bdmehta
Tue May 22 2018, 02:30 AM
kmag1953
Sun Apr 29 2018, 07:09 PM
udiwonder
Sat Apr 28 2018, 12:41 PM
pirpiri
Sat Apr 21 2018, 03:35 PM
Pater
Fri Apr 20 2018, 02:38 PM
jamiel
Sat Apr 14 2018, 12:47 AM
akrepkral76
Wed Apr 04 2018, 07:51 PM
samanthaeaves
Mon Apr 02 2018, 06:27 AM

Online

Guests: 107, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37998
Newest member: bdmehta
Forum Activity
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Sat Jun 16 2018, 11:33 PM
hi sir sorry for the late reply sir can we control...
LAMBO Avatar
Posted By LAMBO
Sat Jun 16 2018, 07:15 AM
hi sir sorry for the late reply sir can we control...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon May 14 2018, 10:17 PM
So the main problem is that I am not getting Analo...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon May 14 2018, 09:40 PM
Hi sir after checking all the connection i...
Pater Avatar
Posted By Pater
Mon May 14 2018, 05:36 PM
Basically my project is based on Data Acquisition ...
LAMBO Avatar
Posted By LAMBO
Sun May 13 2018, 02:13 PM
Hi sir after checking all the connection i...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon May 07 2018, 07:27 PM
This design should be fine.Choose a frequency betw...
Pater Avatar
Posted By Pater
Mon May 07 2018, 01:28 PM
Sorry for late reply as exams were on,Based on my ...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Thu May 03 2018, 03:32 PM
If the circuit works with a light bulb, the probl...
LAMBO Avatar
Posted By LAMBO
Thu May 03 2018, 08:04 AM
Hi sir as u mentioned above everthing is working...