Discussion in "ARM Development" started by    ComputerDude    Jul 5, 2017.
Wed Jul 05 2017, 03:13 PM
#1
Hi everyone,

I'm new on the forum. My question is if there's an interpreter/compiler avaiable to translate the signals of the LCD to ASCII (on my microprocessor Raspberry pi). It's the LCD of a Chemodata Eurodos 2000 / 300 (pool device for PH).

Kind Regards,
ComputerDude
Wed Jul 05 2017, 07:47 PM
#2
Welcome to the forum.
I'm assuming you have the display from an old Chemodata unit
and want to reuse it with a Raspberry Pi.
If so, you will need to identify the make and model of the display.
Post pictures and any numbers you can find.
Wed Jul 05 2017, 09:51 PM
#3
No, the Chemodata device is still in use, but the device is located in a technical room where monitoring is difficult. So I'd like to capture the data that appear to the LCD, to read it in another room.

Tomorow I'll sent more detailed information related to the LCD.
Thu Jul 06 2017, 09:17 PM
#4
Unless your LCD is super easy to hack I would say forget it.
Not only is it likely to be very hard to do, but you risk damaging your controller.
The best/only option I see is a webcam watching the display , connected via an extended
cable to your monitoring station.
Mon Jul 17 2017, 06:41 AM
#5
I do not think it would be a good idea to kind of read the signals as most OEMs get custom made LCDs for their product when quantities are higher. Why not use a webcam with RPi and stream the LCD to you local LAN? You can do this with a package called Motion.
$ sudo apt-get install motion


do the configuration (if needed) mostly it will take the video device directly as default /dev/video0

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Tue Sep 19 2017, 08:36 PM
Ted
In a missing pulse detector using a 555 timer connected as a monostable vibrator with a PNP transistor,how does the positve input pulse turn on the PNP transistor?
Sun Sep 03 2017, 10:29 AM
martymarty
How do I connect an <NOKIA 1100 LCD > to an atmega328P ?
poojab51296
Sun Aug 20 2017, 06:23 AM
i am intending to interface sd card with STM32F4 and want to write a file in sd card using SPI protocol but using HAL only. Can anyone help me PLEASE!!!!
poojab51296
Sun Aug 20 2017, 06:22 AM
hello
rawat742
Fri Aug 18 2017, 07:37 AM
hi @ angel patel i will attach a file i hope it will be helpfull for you
ExperimenterUK
Mon Aug 14 2017, 05:57 PM
@ angel patel... just log in and post your problem
Mon Aug 14 2017, 09:45 AM
angel patel
hey any one help to make the led scrolling display
desuza6
Sat Jul 29 2017, 03:09 AM
I see the code for step motor h l 298 to rotate 45 degree, but all delay time, if I want to input sensor to h the pulses to stepmotor
rammichael
Thu Jul 27 2017, 08:05 AM
okay fine
ExperimenterUK
Wed Jul 26 2017, 03:51 PM
Please post questions in the forum, the chat box is for chat

Downloads

Comments

Cryterion
Fri Sep 22 2017, 05:42 PM
bask185
Fri Sep 22 2017, 12:18 PM
Theodon
Wed Sep 20 2017, 10:59 PM
komal_97
Wed Sep 20 2017, 12:18 PM
butt_butt
Fri Sep 08 2017, 02:58 PM
RKTJ
Fri Sep 08 2017, 01:55 PM
ahmed2016
Thu Sep 07 2017, 05:55 AM
Johnleonarduc
Sat Sep 02 2017, 01:48 AM

Online

Guests: 50, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37892
Newest member: Cryterion
Forum Activity
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Thu Sep 21 2017, 01:33 AM
You could start with this tutorialhttp://www.8051p...
komal_97 Avatar
Posted By komal_97
Wed Sep 20 2017, 12:25 PM
hey, i want to interface 3 dc motors with the micr...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Sep 11 2017, 12:07 AM
The hardware for connecting to a PC or a modem is...
Suseethra Avatar
Posted By Suseethra
Sat Sep 09 2017, 09:43 AM
Hi,we are doing the same project(LED scrolling dis...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Aug 28 2017, 07:21 PM
First you have to decide which version of the 8051...
rawat742 Avatar
Posted By rawat742
Sat Aug 26 2017, 12:36 PM
Dear Sir, I want to purchase progra...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Aug 25 2017, 08:22 PM
Debuggers and programmers are different things.Whi...
rawat742 Avatar
Posted By rawat742
Thu Aug 24 2017, 04:30 PM
Dear Sir, if I am not purchase debugger then how ...
poojab51296 Avatar
Posted By poojab51296
Thu Aug 24 2017, 06:27 AM
I am using STM32 cube MX and Atollic truestudio so...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Wed Aug 23 2017, 01:30 PM
It will be easier to help if you can post the comp...