Discussion in "Project Doubts" started by    Sudhansudeep    Aug 31, 2018.
Thu Sep 06 2018, 01:12 PM
#21
Thu Sep 06 2018, 08:56 PM
#22
I don't know what the problem is, I get no errors.
Please make the "Build output " window bigger so that I can see all the compilation messages.

Have you been able to compile any version of the project with any
version of Keil?

Fri Sep 07 2018, 01:38 AM
#23
Change the mobile number as [number removed] in the program. Compile it and send me the program and hex file also.


[ Edited Fri Sep 07 2018, 04:20 AM ]
Fri Sep 07 2018, 02:59 AM
#24
this is the build output message

Fri Sep 07 2018, 05:08 AM
#25
The compiler thinks the micro doesn't have enough memory.
You probably selected an 8051.

Change the selected device.

Go into "Project " then "Select Device for target"

Select the AT89C55

If that works, try changing to AT89C52.

Code for the AT89C55 will be okay for this project.

Check your messages, I sent you some files.


[ Edited Fri Sep 07 2018, 06:36 AM ]

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Thu Dec 12 2019, 02:07 AM
Robertedism
UK Nike Online Salomon UK
Thu Nov 21 2019, 12:30 PM
raj2555
how to interface 8051 microcontroller with NRF24L01+ module
ExperimenterUK
Sat Oct 12 2019, 10:23 PM
Log in.. then post your code in the 8051 forum
Sat Oct 12 2019, 10:18 AM
Bhadra Sajikumar
i am doing a countdown timer with 8051 for my project, unfortunately our professor had to take a leave of absence before he could teach us most of it.. can someone explain the .asm code of it for me?
Mon Sep 23 2019, 07:37 AM
Nathaniel
I am doing a project for my schools wireless security system with cameras,sensors and spot lights using 8051 micro controller, could you help me out with the design and its source code.
Wed Sep 18 2019, 08:48 PM
Caryn Kover
Thank you for your time,
ExperimenterUK
Mon Aug 05 2019, 07:09 PM
@Ismail ..post in forum, give details
Mon Aug 05 2019, 04:33 PM
Ismail balghmi
Hello. Please I won't download
ExperimenterUK
Wed Jul 24 2019, 12:47 AM
@BUSTER123 Please post in the forum
Tue Jul 23 2019, 06:13 PM
BUSTER123
hello! newbie here. i am kind of a guy who hates using ready - made existing libraries, so this helped a lot as i was trying to control and write to a character lcd display. however, i can't figure out how to set the cursor position. for example, i want to set it to the 5th column in the first row, so position 5. so according to the table, i am sending 10000101 on the 8 data lines of the lcd (register select pulled low). the cursor does not move there however. and i cant move the cursor left or right too. is it something wrong that i am doing? thank you.

Downloads

Comments

nabiha_anaya
Sun Dec 08 2019, 09:16 AM
ananyagupta
Tue Dec 03 2019, 07:53 AM
wells
Mon Nov 25 2019, 08:25 PM
auwal
Tue Nov 19 2019, 03:13 PM
ANKITPATEL
Mon Nov 18 2019, 11:00 AM
Casmir
Wed Nov 13 2019, 06:25 AM
DeepakBGattani
Mon Nov 11 2019, 01:31 PM
Jeanbusatta
Sun Nov 10 2019, 04:42 AM

Online

Guests: 52, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38108
Newest member: nabiha_anaya
Forum Activity
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Tue Dec 10 2019, 04:49 PM
ilylily07 Avatar
Posted By ilylily07
Sun Dec 08 2019, 01:24 PM
Hi .im humbly ask for your advice as i wrongly pur...
nabiha_anaya Avatar
Posted By nabiha_anaya
Sun Dec 08 2019, 09:19 AM
My teacher assign me a project on "voice control h...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Nov 29 2019, 04:24 AM
" Is it possible to interface a fingerprint scanne...
ilylily07 Avatar
Posted By ilylily07
Thu Nov 28 2019, 03:50 PM
You will not find any code for an 8051 as no one w...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Tue Nov 26 2019, 05:44 PM
You will not find any code for an 8051 as no one w...
ilylily07 Avatar
Posted By ilylily07
Tue Nov 26 2019, 04:13 AM
I tracked down a OV7670 data sheet.The OV7670 puts...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Tue Nov 26 2019, 12:08 AM
I tracked down a OV7670 data sheet.The OV7670 puts...
ilylily07 Avatar
Posted By ilylily07
Mon Nov 25 2019, 04:38 PM
The 8051 has too little memory to do anything us...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Tue Nov 19 2019, 10:44 PM
The 8051 has too little memory to do anything us...