automatic room light controller with visitor counter

ok... setting up the timer is very simple. putting value in register is same like moving value to a variable. you can open the file you included "AT89X51.H" and see how the registers have defined in it.
so timer can be set like this way...
TMOD = 0x20; // timer mode setting
TH1 = 20; // put value in Timer 1 high byte
TL1 = 3; // put value in Time 1 low byte
TR1 = 1; // run the timer

this way you can ... Read Compelte post
Posted by ajay_bhargav on Wed Jul 25 2007, 09:19 AM

Conversation

Mon Oct 21 2019, 08:46 AM
charmdatemru
cooking
Sun Oct 13 2019, 02:02 AM
Aline Hutchinson
Hey there,
ExperimenterUK
Sat Oct 12 2019, 10:23 PM
Log in.. then post your code in the 8051 forum
Sat Oct 12 2019, 10:18 AM
Bhadra Sajikumar
i am doing a countdown timer with 8051 for my project, unfortunately our professor had to take a leave of absence before he could teach us most of it.. can someone explain the .asm code of it for me?
Mon Sep 23 2019, 07:37 AM
Nathaniel
I am doing a project for my schools wireless security system with cameras,sensors and spot lights using 8051 micro controller, could you help me out with the design and its source code.
Wed Sep 18 2019, 08:48 PM
Caryn Kover
Thank you for your time,
ExperimenterUK
Mon Aug 05 2019, 07:09 PM
@Ismail ..post in forum, give details
Mon Aug 05 2019, 04:33 PM
Ismail balghmi
Hello. Please I won't download
ExperimenterUK
Wed Jul 24 2019, 12:47 AM
@BUSTER123 Please post in the forum
Tue Jul 23 2019, 06:13 PM
BUSTER123
hello! newbie here. i am kind of a guy who hates using ready - made existing libraries, so this helped a lot as i was trying to control and write to a character lcd display. however, i can't figure out how to set the cursor position. for example, i want to set it to the 5th column in the first row, so position 5. so according to the table, i am sending 10000101 on the 8 data lines of the lcd (register select pulled low). the cursor does not move there however. and i cant move the cursor left or right too. is it something wrong that i am doing? thank you.

Downloads

Comments

ilylily07
Tue Oct 15 2019, 04:32 PM
hientran123
Tue Oct 15 2019, 02:27 AM
Sat Oct 05 2019, 02:38 PM
zexalo
Thu Oct 03 2019, 09:53 AM
thanhle12345
Thu Oct 03 2019, 07:37 AM
ramon_vsc
Fri Sep 20 2019, 04:53 PM
youssoufba
Thu Sep 19 2019, 11:57 AM
Taiphan000
Tue Sep 17 2019, 04:21 AM

Online

Guests: 31, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38097
Newest member: ilylily07
Forum Activity
wimac Avatar
Posted By wimac
Mon Oct 21 2019, 09:18 AM
I’ve been following this thread and looking at the...
s_dinesh40@yahoo.com Avatar
Posted By [email protected]
Sun Oct 20 2019, 03:09 PM
s_dinesh40@yahoo.com Avatar
Posted By [email protected]
Sun Oct 20 2019, 03:02 PM
sir, when i on display ,sometime 3rd display is no...
s_dinesh40@yahoo.com Avatar
Posted By [email protected]
Sun Oct 20 2019, 02:53 PM
sir, when i on display ,sometime 3rd display is no...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Sun Oct 20 2019, 12:21 AM
Your code seems okay on my simulationTry my code o...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Sun Oct 20 2019, 12:21 AM
Your code seems okay on my simulationTry my code o...
s_dinesh40@yahoo.com Avatar
Posted By [email protected]
Sat Oct 19 2019, 07:13 PM
please find video attachment. 3rd & 4th displa...
s_dinesh40@yahoo.com Avatar
Posted By [email protected]
Sat Oct 19 2019, 07:05 PM
sir, 3rd and 4th dot matrix display flickering, ...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Oct 18 2019, 09:18 PM
Hopefully you understand some of the program.Which...
s_dinesh40@yahoo.com Avatar
Posted By [email protected]
Thu Oct 17 2019, 09:38 PM