Discussion in "New Ideas regarding projects" started by    abbas1707    Feb 12, 2008.
Tue Feb 12 2008, 05:17 AM
#1
hello guys!!
im being given a project " make a PLC using microcontroller and then convert it to wireless".
im a bit confused here.....should i go with this project or ask my teacher to change it??
i also have a question..
if wireless PLC is the goal then why not convert already made PLC to wireless.becoz PLC is connected to PC through serial interface...so i think we can easily convert it to wireless..just TX,RX needed to be added.and also when there are PLC available in market then why to make it again.....y not we pick a PLC from market and make it wireless???
what do u people say??? please guide me about it....i really need your suggestions!!!!

Please help
Tue Feb 12 2008, 12:38 PM
#2
you can make a wireless module for PLCs.. which can be connected to PLC's serial port and make any PLC a wireless PLC.. how bout this?
Tue Feb 12 2008, 01:22 PM
#3
yes Ajay this is much better ...
so if i do this .......how much is this work??? i dont think it is hard to do.
wat u say??
if its not a tough job then y i'll do this!! i will then change my project...
wat u say??
Wed Feb 13 2008, 05:51 AM
#4
you might need to code for an autobaud detection so that data reception is not confined to a particular baudrate and it will be compatible with all PLCs.
 abbas1707 like this.
Wed Feb 13 2008, 05:57 AM
#5
got it

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Thu Jun 11 2020, 06:27 AM
anudee
sir could please send the code for I2C and wifi interfacing with 8051
scena
Tue May 19 2020, 10:29 PM
Does anyone have microcontroller programming software for STC15F104W (core 8051, 4 k, 128 byte, 6 I/O pin, UART ... DIL8), that works?
Sat May 02 2020, 07:38 PM
Tamu Gurung
Hi I am looking for a assembly language program for a digital decimal counter. Time counts max limit of 2 mins starting from 2.00 mins and ending at 0.00. time is to be displayed on 4 7-segment LED displays. Edsim51 simulator to be used. Thanks
Wed Mar 25 2020, 01:39 PM
Tajammul
Sir kindly send the code file i2c for 8051
ExperimenterUK
Fri Mar 13 2020, 10:36 PM
@ Rohitnani,ABEBE..which project ?
Fri Mar 13 2020, 12:55 PM
ABEBE
how can get hadwere of this project
Rohitnani
Sat Mar 07 2020, 05:11 PM
Sir, Could you please send me the zip file input password....
Wed Feb 26 2020, 04:58 PM
Peter Parker
Is it possible to send multiple messages using only 1 GSM module?
Sat Feb 01 2020, 10:12 AM
Pearl Olin
Hello,
Wed Jan 22 2020, 06:16 PM
MINU CHAUDHARY
I m getting errors while simulation process during interfacing socket output and lcd... Can i get the report of ur project which is same as us.

Downloads

Comments

Mirza123
Thu Jun 25 2020, 03:46 PM
eunicelove124
Mon Jun 22 2020, 03:03 PM
cerouno
Tue Jun 16 2020, 05:10 PM
Marce
Sat Jun 13 2020, 09:43 PM
Davidthils
Thu May 21 2020, 12:44 PM
Jakeror
Thu May 21 2020, 01:28 AM
motorCar
Wed May 20 2020, 07:05 PM
Vordrync
Wed May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

Online

Guests: 99, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38215
Newest member: Mirza123