Discussion in "Component Price and Availability" started by    SmandyS    Feb 7, 2013.
Thu Mar 21 2013, 03:09 pm
#11
let me ask my friend... who is modem dealer. He give me right price for modems. maybe not simcom but other.
Sat Mar 23 2013, 03:22 pm
#12
@Ajay..

Thanks..i appreciate that..
Sat Mar 23 2013, 04:21 pm
#13
Hello friend


I suggest you to use SIM300 GSM Modem because it is very cheap then SIM900 as well as almost sufficient for all applications....It has an small external antenna and you can extend height of antenna by using Coaxial cable.......you can find lot of websites for it such as Robokits india as well as nex robotics price of sim 300 is about 1500Rs only



-Regards


[ Edited Sat Mar 23 2013, 04:22 pm ]
Mon Mar 25 2013, 10:25 am
#14
if you can get an open board GSM modem then there is a place to solder antenna wire on modem itself. You can directly connect a normal wire on that pad, enough to get you a GSM signal a homemade antenna.
Mon Mar 25 2013, 11:57 am
#15
@Ajay ..thanks... i shall try that..
@Chaitanya_om - Boss this is not what they show on their websites... when i checked, they need extra for the antenna..

Mon Mar 25 2013, 12:19 pm
#16
when working on modems.. we only used wire connected to the centre pad of Antenna.. nothing else... try it.. I am sure, it will work for you too.

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Downloads

Comments

lnCar
Thu Dec 08 2022, 12:03 am
JordanPruff
Wed Dec 07 2022, 06:13 pm
Tomnuabs
Wed Dec 07 2022, 07:51 am
Charleshek
Tue Dec 06 2022, 09:28 pm
TicePex
Sun Dec 04 2022, 02:02 pm
QuaderiPex
Sat Dec 03 2022, 05:18 pm
Singexy
Fri Dec 02 2022, 12:46 am
HoraceIdior
Thu Dec 01 2022, 05:17 am