Interfacing AT24C04 help

>The slave address is 1010 for all EEPROM'S so can we use 2 EEPROM's with one micro?
those are upper 4 bits of 7-bit address. the lower 3 bits are configurable which means yes you can use more than 1 rather total of 8 such EEPROMs at a time.

>How to store values bigger that a byte in EEPROM?
split them in 2 or 3 depending on how big your data is..
let say if its a 16-bit value then:
EEPROMWrite(Add, data... Read Compelte post
Posted by ajay_bhargav on Sun Jun 13 2010, 03:57 PM

Conversation

Sat Apr 04 2020, 08:05 PM
Charlie Kable
Would you be interested in email promotion that actually assures that you'll make sales? For real, no BS we have customers for virtually any niche! Have a look: https://bit.ly/guaranteed-sales-and-leads
Wed Mar 25 2020, 09:39 AM
Tajammul
Sir kindly send the code file i2c for 8051
ExperimenterUK
Fri Mar 13 2020, 06:36 PM
@ Rohitnani,ABEBE..which project ?
Fri Mar 13 2020, 08:55 AM
ABEBE
how can get hadwere of this project
Rohitnani
Sat Mar 07 2020, 12:11 PM
Sir, Could you please send me the zip file input password....
Wed Feb 26 2020, 11:58 AM
Peter Parker
Is it possible to send multiple messages using only 1 GSM module?
Sat Feb 01 2020, 05:12 AM
Pearl Olin
Hello,
Wed Jan 22 2020, 01:16 PM
MINU CHAUDHARY
I m getting errors while simulation process during interfacing socket output and lcd... Can i get the report of ur project which is same as us.
Tue Jan 14 2020, 02:08 AM
shubham kharade
when i am trying to simulate the program in Proteus 8 professional, I am getting some errors as cannot find module file dhtxx.md can u help me
Tue Dec 17 2019, 08:44 AM
Devangi
hello..i am programming industrial timer using 8051 with 24lc64 eeprom. i have query in storing the 3 diff value in eeprom with enter button. can anyone share c code ?

Downloads

Comments

NoraHar
Sat Apr 04 2020, 09:03 PM
codr
Sat Apr 04 2020, 04:45 AM
ElizabethJuich
Wed Apr 01 2020, 09:24 AM
MichaelVaf
Tue Mar 31 2020, 07:49 AM
Antonduh
Tue Mar 31 2020, 12:58 AM
AndreySem
Mon Mar 30 2020, 01:35 AM
vityaCar
Sat Mar 28 2020, 11:21 PM
DeloresGrinc
Fri Mar 27 2020, 03:27 AM

Online

Guests: 49, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 01:37 AM

Members: 38141
Newest member: NoraHar
Forum Activity
PHANTOM28 Avatar
Posted By PHANTOM28
Fri Feb 28 2020, 10:25 AM
Hi.I hope you all can help me. I am relatively ne...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Feb 21 2020, 05:05 PM
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Fri Feb 21 2020, 04:45 AM
Yes you can do that.1. Create a channel @Thingspea...
ananyagupta Avatar
Posted By ananyagupta
Thu Feb 20 2020, 03:58 AM
With regards to the particular characters sent to ...
sarrahjuzar Avatar
Posted By sarrahjuzar
Wed Feb 19 2020, 04:24 AM
I have a gsm module sim900a and dht22 connected to...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Tue Feb 18 2020, 04:52 PM
figureyang Avatar
Posted By figureyang
Tue Feb 18 2020, 04:59 AM
figureyang Avatar
Posted By figureyang
Tue Feb 18 2020, 04:50 AM
wounder Avatar
Posted By wounder
Mon Feb 10 2020, 03:32 AM
From below sample code for nuvoton 8051 timer0 mod...
Just4Fun Avatar
Posted By Just4Fun
Sat Feb 01 2020, 09:20 AM
If you want to use a CH55x MCU there isn't any adv...