Discussion in "New Ideas regarding projects" started by    ankitbajaj01    Jul 20, 2016.
Wed Jul 20 2016, 04:49 AM
#1
Dear All,
Greetings!!!

I want to develop Online monitoring system for a home Appliance.
Let's take the case of motor, I Want to monitor the Different parameters for the motor. Like Switch On Time, Switch OFF time, Current passing through it, Voltage and others. I do know how to measure all this and Feed to Controller. What is new to me is how to Take these data and Update to the Web portal.

Please give me an idea for what interface is required to fetch these data and upload to Web Portal. I just need an Idea about the Way to achieve it. Then I would go to its details.
Thank you.
Thu Jul 21 2016, 07:14 PM
#2
By far the easiest and cheapest way to talk to the net is using the
Esp8266 wifi module .

The basic version talks to your project through an RS232 type serial connection and to the net
through your WiFi router.
There is a vast amount of information on the Web about using it in similar projects.

Have a look, and ask again if you need more help.


Thu Oct 06 2016, 06:03 AM
#3
You can also use ESP8266 with its SDK to write application directly onto it. ESP provide SDK with RTOS and non-RTOS version. If you are comfortable programming in C++ then Sming framework is one of the best to use for ESP.

Ref: https://github.com/SmingHub/Sming

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Mon Jun 12 2017, 07:36 PM
madhusoodanan
how to receive string using 8051
ajay_bhargav
Thu Jun 08 2017, 05:48 PM
@Vinoth post in forum.
Wed Jun 07 2017, 06:40 AM
vinothkannan
how interface eprom in this code
Thu May 25 2017, 05:25 AM
Monir Hossain
Can i change the 7-Segment are common pin ? And how to?
Mon May 08 2017, 12:45 PM
ivan muvunyi
please can you send me wiring diagram for automatic control of 3 phase induction motor for production of maize flour
Wed May 03 2017, 08:39 PM
imran qureshi
hello friend
Sun Apr 30 2017, 05:49 AM
Lijin G Varghese
Can u send me the circuit diagram for Program to interface GSM Module with 8051 microcontroller (AT89C51) using PC and LCD
Fri Apr 28 2017, 03:47 PM
SANDEEP T S
I need pcb wizard 3.5 version kindly send valid link of yours
ExperimenterUK
Mon Apr 17 2017, 11:56 PM
Sorry..We had a problem with registration.Confirmation emails were not sent.Please re-register
Thu Apr 13 2017, 07:29 PM
Piyush Aughad
I want circuit & program for radar detection using Microcontroller 8051

Downloads

Comments

richard1976
Sat Jun 24 2017, 05:48 PM
DruvaN
Wed Jun 21 2017, 11:44 AM
lalala
Tue Jun 20 2017, 11:05 PM
Siddh@
Tue Jun 20 2017, 07:47 AM
firdaus0hsem
Sat Jun 17 2017, 04:53 PM
amir9297
Fri Jun 16 2017, 05:44 AM
madhusoodhanan
Mon Jun 12 2017, 07:31 PM
Aminookano
Sun Jun 11 2017, 05:50 AM

Online

Guests: 54, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37847
Newest member: richard1976
Forum Activity
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Jun 26 2017, 08:42 PM
I have attached a demonstration file.It will echo ...
richard1976 Avatar
Posted By richard1976
Sat Jun 24 2017, 08:47 PM
Hi can you tell me how to send and recieve usart d...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Sat Jun 24 2017, 08:24 PM
HiUnfortunately there is too much code here to wor...
richard1976 Avatar
Posted By richard1976
Sat Jun 24 2017, 06:01 PM
hi i have written this programme and can send data...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Jun 23 2017, 08:19 PM
>Should I need to check PWR_VLD bits every time on...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Jun 23 2017, 07:42 PM
I would say yes, but data transfer will be slower ...
Utsavi Avatar
Posted By Utsavi
Thu Jun 22 2017, 12:14 PM
Hello ExperimenterUK, Thanks for your support. Fro...
DruvaN Avatar
Posted By DruvaN
Wed Jun 21 2017, 11:51 AM
Is it possible to Use 8051 bit-banging method to p...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Tue Jun 20 2017, 06:27 PM
You could start by looking at this tutorial on ke...
firdaus0hsem Avatar
Posted By firdaus0hsem
Sat Jun 17 2017, 04:58 PM
I have an issue regarding how to use 4x3 keypad to...