GSM MODEM with 8051

The way you're reading SMS is obviously not a good method and there are 90% chances of loosing an SMS.

Best way...
check for new message indication in interrupt itself.

e.g.

... Read Compelte post
Posted by ajay_bhargav on Thu Dec 02 2010, 03:42 PM

GSM Modem - Read SMS example using interrupts

//You need two variables and a constant, one for storing constant string,
//second for an index pointer and a buffer to store recieved data
unsigned char code Response[] = "+CMTI";
unsigned char MyBuff[15], i = 0;
//we can also have a flag for new message
bit NewMessage = 0;

//consider this ISR function
//assuming ch is read character from SBUF
if((ch == Response[i]) || (i >
 4)){
	//if receiv...  Read Compelte post 
Posted by ajay_bhargav on Tue Feb 05 2013, 09:10 AM

Conversation

Wed Nov 08 2017, 07:05 PM
Anirudh jain
I want to burn code in atmel 89s51 24pc 0329 but cannot get the connection with the burner. Can somebody provide me with the circuit diagram for connecting controller to burner. I'm using usb burner
Thu Nov 02 2017, 05:14 PM
karpal
write a program to exchange the content of b register with external RAM address 02CFH help me
Wed Nov 01 2017, 11:17 PM
sanae
i am using the DHT11 but i'm getting some errors in the simulate the programe in proteus 8 professional,: 1)cannot find model file 'DHTXX.MDF'.2)simulation failed due to netlist linker error(s).
Fri Sep 29 2017, 08:15 AM
Maaz
i am doing the same project on verilog please contact me [email protected]
Wed Sep 20 2017, 06:06 AM
Ted
In a missing pulse detector using a 555 timer connected as a monostable vibrator with a PNP transistor,how does the positve input pulse turn on the PNP transistor?
Sun Sep 03 2017, 07:59 PM
martymarty
How do I connect an <NOKIA 1100 LCD > to an atmega328P ?
poojab51296
Sun Aug 20 2017, 03:53 PM
i am intending to interface sd card with STM32F4 and want to write a file in sd card using SPI protocol but using HAL only. Can anyone help me PLEASE!!!!
poojab51296
Sun Aug 20 2017, 03:52 PM
hello
rawat742
Fri Aug 18 2017, 05:07 PM
hi @ angel patel i will attach a file i hope it will be helpfull for you
ExperimenterUK
Tue Aug 15 2017, 03:27 AM
@ angel patel... just log in and post your problem

Downloads

Comments

Wed Nov 15 2017, 10:46 AM
Ansh12
Sat Nov 11 2017, 03:43 AM
AngelGT93
Fri Nov 10 2017, 06:53 AM
JardCrocker
Wed Nov 08 2017, 05:27 PM
vivitern
Tue Nov 07 2017, 09:08 AM
catrons
Sat Nov 04 2017, 10:46 PM
JFTech
Fri Nov 03 2017, 05:58 AM
Sindhuspoo
Wed Nov 01 2017, 04:32 AM

Online

Guests: 72, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37916
Newest member: [email protected]
Forum Activity
Ansh12 Avatar
Posted By Ansh12
Fri Nov 17 2017, 04:07 AM
I am looking keypad interfacing program. I was rea...
JardCrocker Avatar
Posted By JardCrocker
Wed Nov 08 2017, 05:29 PM
Hi...i am a new user here. I was also facing the s...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Tue Nov 07 2017, 07:13 PM
> It employs a fairly advanced technique to detect...
vivitern Avatar
Posted By vivitern
Tue Nov 07 2017, 09:33 AM
I own a used Clavia ddrum4 SE drum module. It empl...
bvdb Avatar
Posted By bvdb
Wed Oct 18 2017, 01:50 AM
I purchased the RKitL51 8051 C compiler from Raiso...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Oct 16 2017, 11:44 PM
That looks complicated.Is 8051_BLK a standard 80...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Sun Oct 15 2017, 07:29 PM
According to this, gmail should support POP3.https...
Help Avatar
Posted By Help
Sun Oct 15 2017, 03:21 AM
AT+POP3READ=? +POP3READ: (1-1460) OK AT+POP3READ=...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Sat Oct 14 2017, 08:06 PM
What happens if you ask for the full email ieAT+PO...
Help Avatar
Posted By Help
Sat Oct 14 2017, 02:28 AM
Dear all, AT // OK // 3.1 Bearer profile // Conf...