Discussion in "Project Help" started by    don    Aug 7, 2010.
Sat Aug 07 2010, 02:33 am
hi every one this is my first post here although i am an old spectator for this website.
btw happy great 3 years.
I am in my final year of Electronic engineering collage and for my final year project I want to build a robot car with camera aboard.

i want to control it remotely ( rf module, Bluetooth, or wiFi stuff)
the truth is i never wired anything so i have no experience
but from my study i came out with a design i think i can neglect or discuss with u guys
I will hand this project in May 2011
so is anyone interested enough to lead me all the way step by step giving me hints and books to finish it??
my yahoo address : [email protected]
my gmail: [email protected]
plz i need to achieve this

thank u and forgive my language cozEnglish is not my primary

Sat Aug 07 2010, 03:01 am
Hi don,

Good to have you here with us

Lets talk about your project now. See every project starts with idea which you already have in your mind.
Second is feasibility which intern depends on availability of components and complexity of project.
Talking about availability, for your project:
1. Camera: you need an onboard camera which should be easy to interface with controller, uart is always a plus. search for "AVRCam" in google that can be your on board camera.

2. RF Connectivity: bluetooth is faster but costlier, look for other RF transceivers available in market, one of them can suit your needs.

3. Motors: very important part of robotic projects. motors should be selected with proper care and a good gearing system will give extra boost to your robot

4. Application: video streaming, probably not a feasible idea as such for small controllers but you can do image sending every few seconds and on receiver side you can put all images together to generate a movie.. almost like streaming with lower bandwidth.