Basic Level     Skills: Arduino, GPS, AVR    
Author

Description

Arduino based GPS data Logger


Arduino is an open-source electronics prototyping platform based on flexible, easy-to-use hardware and software. It's intended for artists, designers, hobbyists and anyone interested in creating interactive objects or environments. This is a very simple project based on Arduino and GPS sheild combo. Arduino provides good set of libraries which are easy to use and you can include in your project without any hassle.



As GPS usually works on serial ports, Software emulated serial port is used to connect GPS with arduino running at 4800bps. The hardware serial port is connected to PC for serial data logging. A 16x4 LCD is used for displaying GPS data locally. LCD provides GPS information related to Latitude, Longitude, Altitude and speed.



Its a very good project for starters, who wants to get their hands on with Arduino. I would like to thank Santosh Mishra for submitting this project. Hope to see more contribution from him.

  Filesize

190.84 kB

  Downloads

4373

  Rating
Not rated
 

Comments

(Required; Min length 5)
(Required; will not be displayed)

Conversation

Wed Sep 20 2017, 12:36 AM
Ted
In a missing pulse detector using a 555 timer connected as a monostable vibrator with a PNP transistor,how does the positve input pulse turn on the PNP transistor?
Sun Sep 03 2017, 02:29 PM
martymarty
How do I connect an <NOKIA 1100 LCD > to an atmega328P ?
poojab51296
Sun Aug 20 2017, 10:23 AM
i am intending to interface sd card with STM32F4 and want to write a file in sd card using SPI protocol but using HAL only. Can anyone help me PLEASE!!!!
poojab51296
Sun Aug 20 2017, 10:22 AM
hello
rawat742
Fri Aug 18 2017, 11:37 AM
hi @ angel patel i will attach a file i hope it will be helpfull for you
ExperimenterUK
Mon Aug 14 2017, 09:57 PM
@ angel patel... just log in and post your problem
Mon Aug 14 2017, 01:45 PM
angel patel
hey any one help to make the led scrolling display
desuza6
Sat Jul 29 2017, 07:09 AM
I see the code for step motor h l 298 to rotate 45 degree, but all delay time, if I want to input sensor to h the pulses to stepmotor
rammichael
Thu Jul 27 2017, 12:05 PM
okay fine
ExperimenterUK
Wed Jul 26 2017, 07:51 PM
Please post questions in the forum, the chat box is for chat

Downloads

Comments

butt_butt
Fri Sep 08 2017, 02:58 PM
RKTJ
Fri Sep 08 2017, 01:55 PM
ahmed2016
Thu Sep 07 2017, 05:55 AM
Johnleonarduc
Sat Sep 02 2017, 01:48 AM
Suseethra
Fri Sep 01 2017, 06:31 AM
ashokreddy424
Sat Aug 26 2017, 04:02 PM
abdullah6484
Tue Aug 22 2017, 10:21 PM
crank.tp
Mon Aug 21 2017, 02:17 PM

Online

Guests: 97, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 37888
Newest member: butt_butt
Forum Activity
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Sep 11 2017, 12:07 AM
The hardware for connecting to a PC or a modem is...
Suseethra Avatar
Posted By Suseethra
Sat Sep 09 2017, 09:43 AM
Hi,we are doing the same project(LED scrolling dis...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Mon Aug 28 2017, 07:21 PM
First you have to decide which version of the 8051...
rawat742 Avatar
Posted By rawat742
Sat Aug 26 2017, 12:36 PM
Dear Sir, I want to purchase progra...
ExperimenterUK Avatar
Posted By ExperimenterUK
Fri Aug 25 2017, 08:22 PM
Debuggers and programmers are different things.Whi...
rawat742 Avatar
Posted By rawat742
Thu Aug 24 2017, 04:30 PM
Dear Sir, if I am not purchase debugger then how ...
poojab51296 Avatar
Posted By poojab51296
Thu Aug 24 2017, 06:27 AM
I am using STM32 cube MX and Atollic truestudio so...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Wed Aug 23 2017, 01:30 PM
It will be easier to help if you can post the comp...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Wed Aug 23 2017, 01:24 PM
There is a company in china which makes 8051 micro...
ajay_bhargav Avatar
Posted By ajay_bhargav
Wed Aug 23 2017, 01:19 PM
Which library or driver are you using for SD card ...